Aftab Shivdasani आफ़ताब शिवदसì

Aftab Shivdasani आफ़ताब शिवदसì

Aftab talks about his role

 

From the chubby Farex baby to the hilarious Amar in 'Masti', Aftab Shivdasani has come a long way. Without any filmi-family lineage, Shivdasani has relied on his crooked smile, next door boy look and acting abilities for his rise in Bollywood. And with as many as four releases lined up in the next couple of months, he has a lot to look forward to. But his latest to hit the box office is Anupam Sinha directed 'Shukriya'. We found out more from the actor himself.

Tell us about 'Shukriya', why is it interesting?

It's a film about life and death. The film focuses on a man who knows he's going to die in four days. Death is something we are all afraid of, but it's inevitable - we've tried to show death positively. And capturing the life of that person in four days is quite unique.

Are you afraid of death?

I think we all are. I'd be lying if I said it doesn't unnerve me at all. But I also know that it's a fact of life. If you have been brought in this world then you will also have to leave it one day.

From the comic hero in 'Masti' to a more serious role here, what do you prefer?

They have both been amazing experiences. At least doing such films doesn't typecast me in any particular genre. Both have given me a different high. Comedy is something I enjoy doing, but this film gives me an opportunity to play different shades.

What else are you working on?

I have a couple of releases lined up. But let me talk about films in which I will be seen in a different light. I have a double role in 'Jaane Hoga Kya', which comes out in November, and then I am doing this sci-fi thriller based on human cloning. There is also an Ekta Kapoor film and, for the first time, I am doing a negative role in 'Dost' with Sanjay Dutt.

So do you have a negative side to you?

Everyone has a negative side. I am a person usually ruled by the good in the world. But it's for the people who are on my bad side to find out and the world to guess.

You've mentioned in an interview last year that you still don't have the hit tag attached to you. Do you think that has changed?

Well no, not really. I have been doing a lot of multi-starrers and for the hit tag, you have to have a single-starrer, successful film attached to your name. I don't think I have got there yet - but I'm on my way. I am doing some films in which only I am going to be the hero. And then probably I can try and give a hit.


10/08/2009
0 Poster un commentaire

A découvrir aussi


Inscrivez-vous au blog

Soyez prévenu par email des prochaines mises à jour

Rejoignez les 4 autres membres